We are constantly striving to improve your experience when you come to South County Smiles. We invite you to see what the community has to say about their one of a kind experience at South County Smiles.

  • Doc jeff best in business and appreciate how he takes the time to understand situation and give you the best advice. Assistant Ellen was awesome too. Thanks for making feel like a valued patient. Jay

    Jay L. Avatar
    Jay L.
    10/21/2021
  • I transferred to South County Smiles, on a recommendation from a friend, a year ago. Everyone there is pleasant and personable. The dental assistants are great and very knowledgeable. My dentist, Dr.C.J., is exceptional. He is very easy to talk with and will answer any and all questions you may have as well as explaining all procedures. I have undergone oral surgery, an extraction, crowns etc. The end product is amazing looking teeth.
    I highly recommend Dr.CJ. and S.C. Smiles. Transferring there was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

    Theresa M. Avatar
    Theresa M.
    9/04/2021
  • Mary, my hygienist is wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and extremely meticulous in her cleanings. She is always willing to go over oral care and options for helping with any issues I may be experiencing. She gets an A+ from me. Thanks Mary!

    Robin M. Avatar
    Robin M.
    8/26/2021
  • Our family recently transferred to South County Smiles. We have been more than pleased. The entire staff has been wonderful. Dr. CJ and hygienists put my dental anxiety at ease. Thank you all for your professionalism and compassion.

    Jennifer B. Avatar
    Jennifer B.
    8/16/2021
  • I was very overall very happy with my recent visit to South County Smiles.
    The staff was extremely pleasant and professional: They explained each step they were taking in the process of creating a new crown to replace my 30 year-old, worn-out original.
    I look forward to my next visit when the new crown will replace the temporary crown I received at today’s visit.

    Wayne W. Avatar
    Wayne W.
    8/13/2021
  • So I’m one of those people that cannot stand the dentist. To the point I must medicate even for a cleaning due to my past experiences elsewhere.
    Today I saw Kelly for a routine cleaning and I must say that she did a great job. She kept me calm and understood my needs while she made my pearly whites sparkle again. Thank you Kelly. The whole staff runs a well oiled machine and are always pleasant to deal with. A++ again South County Smiles See you in 6 months.

    Ken N. Avatar
    Ken N.
    8/05/2021
  • This is one of the best dental offices that I been. I got plenty work done on my teeth. I got Emplaned, extraction, root channels..... and a lot more you name it. But every time I step in the office the Doctors mad me feel so comfortable and welcoming. I didn’t feel any pain during these procedures. They were fast and it was done before I even notice it. The results looked phenomenal. The doctors at south county smiles and the assistance were so experienced. Every time I came they always described to me every thing they are doing step by step. I felt like I was a student at dental school while they were explaining to me my case and the procedures of my appointment. The front office is so sweet, nice and so welcoming. I really recommend this office!!

    Faisal S. Avatar
    Faisal S.
    7/29/2021
  • Warm, welcoming, comfortable & professional describe my visit & treatment @ South County Smiles. Good people and first class care always matter. Quality & thoughtfulness resonate here. One is fortunate to have their expertise and care. A positive experience and a reassuring resource. Great dental care, from wonderful people. On time, professional, gracious and caring. Cannot rate them higher, couldn't expect better.
    Nicest staff anywhere?!!

    Antonio P. Avatar
    Antonio P.
    7/23/2021
  • Staff is amazing and very accommodating and so sweet!! Doctors are knowledgeable and kind. Dr. JC, and Dr. Jeff treat my family and they are both great. Dr. Jeff is great with my very talkative, nervous 7 year old.
    I HATE going to the dentist but I love going to this one

    Natalie D. Avatar
    Natalie D.
    7/15/2021
  • I had my first visit today with South County Smiles and I could not be more pleased. I have had the same dentist for 20+ years, being new in the area and hesitant with obtaining a new dentist, South County Smiles made me feel so welcomed. The Patient Care Coordinators were fantastic, my hygienist Donna and Dr. Cj were exceptional with answering all my questions and making me feel comfortable. I’m glad I made the decision to come to this office and will recommend to anyone. Thank you so much!!

    Lauren D. Avatar
    Lauren D.
    7/15/2021
  • Dr Widdifield DDS At South County Smiles in Wakefield Rhode Island Was extremely helpful and personable. He was the first dentist we found that understood my daughters problem and was able to offer a variety of solutions.He prescribed medication’s for my daughters painful jaw and provided a recommendation For a specialist who could deal with our daughters condition. He was a kind And caring doctor with an excellent patient manner. Highly recommended.

    Gail F. Avatar
    Gail F.
    7/08/2021
  • Great first visit! Staff were friendly, informative, and efficient! Would recommend South County Smiles to anyone looking for a family oriented dental practice!

    Dr. CJ and staff put my new crown in and it fit perfectly! Awesome attention to detail and patient care! Fabulous return visit!

    Comprehensive and thorough dental hygiene visit today. Dr. CJ and staff are rocking it in treatment and patient care!

    Kenneth P. Avatar
    Kenneth P.
    6/22/2021
  • Today I had phase one of dental implant surgery at South County Smiles in Wakefield. The surgery was done by Dr. Giuseppe Cicero. I must say that I wondered if Dr. Cicero was old enough to have graduated from dental school, specialize in periodontology and implant surgery, and possess both expertise and experience in these areas. After reading his professional biography online, I soon realized that any doubts I might have had were unfounded. Dr. Cicero studied dentistry in Italy, at NYU, and lectures all over the world. In addition to having such an impressive background, Dr. Cicero has a lovely bedside manner. He is very caring and encouraged me through every step of the surgery. I noticed that he always thanked his assistant when she did what he asked to do. It was nice to hear this.
    Dr. Cicero’s assistant was Lauren. She was extremely encouraging and told me many times how well I was doing. She and Dr. Cicero make an excellent team. Thank you so much, Lauren!
    It is only eight hours after the surgery, and I am experiencing very little discomfort. I highly recommend South County Smiles to anyone needing periodontal care, implants, or general dentistry!

    Joyce M. Avatar
    Joyce M.
    6/04/2021
  • I am sharing this review for my Mom and Dad who recently became patients at South County Smiles. (they do not have google accounts)

    My husband and I have not been to the dentist in a couple of years because of Covid. This was a new dentist for us and we were pleasantly surprised with the whole office. Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful. We had a routine visit, extractions and our partials repaired. We are thrilled that it was all painless and easy. And we both have great smiles now!!!! We highly recommend this office.

    Kerri D. Avatar
    Kerri D.
    5/21/2021
  • Today I had phase one of dental implant surgery at South County Smiles in Wakefield. The surgery was done by Dr. Giuseppe Cicero. I must say that I wondered if Dr. Cicero was old enough to have graduated from dental school, specialize in periodontology and implant surgery, and possess expertise and experience in these areas. After reading his professional biography online, I soon found that any doubts I might have had were unfounded. Dr. Cicero studied dentistry in Italy, at NYU, and lectures all over the world. In addition to having such an impressive background, Dr. Cicero has a beautiful bedside manner. He is very caring and encouraged me through every step of the surgery. He always thanked his assistant when she did what he asked to do.
    Dr. Cicero’s assistant was Lauren. She was extremely encouraging and told me many times how well I was doing. She and Dr. Cicero make an excellent team. Thank you so much, Lauren!
    It is only eight hours after the surgery, and I am experiencing very little discomfort. I highly recommend South County Smiles to anyone needing periodontal care, implants, or general dentistry!

    Joyce M. Avatar
    Joyce M.
    5/13/2021
  • UPDATE
    Don't' call 911!
    This is the Practice to go to..
    Being a "fussy" individual, I wanted to share that welcoming, caring, friendly and 'family - like Dental Practice is a REAL professional, excellent, state of the art dental practice.
    After 10 years, confident to allow this practice to complete my dental implant. No slaying my previous dentist, but waiting 10 years speaks of my reluctance to have them do anything else but clean my teeth!

    Each and every MD and I have met 3 at So County Smiles are top notch - highly intelligent, well spoken yet friendly and communicative

    I am totally confident they are interested in making you have the best teeth, gums. I was so scared after leaving my old not so good anymore dentist. Now I look forward to going to 'the dentist' !

    Elaine C. Avatar
    Elaine C.
    5/08/2021
  • Dr. Cicero is a very professional dentist, along with being a very down to earth communicator. The procedure was outlines and explained by him in layman's terms that I could understand. His assistant was equally as professional and reassuring. I left feeling that I was in good hands oh, probably the best dental experience I've ever had

    K D. Avatar
    K D.
    5/07/2021
  • Warm, welcoming, comfortable & professional describe my visit & treatment @ South County Smiles. Good people and first class care always matter. Quality & thoughtfulness resonate here. One is fortunate to have their expertise and care. A positive experience and a reassuring resource.

    Antonio P. Avatar
    Antonio P.
    4/16/2021
  • Had my 3rd visit. Very impressed by staff. By staff, I mean all that I come in contact with. My questions, which are many, are always met with respect and answered. Also, I never feel like I am being rushed. In addition, I wanted to check on something after my visit and left a message for a callback. Megan called back shortly and put my concerns at ease. As always, very pleased with my visit, which makes me feel good since I still have more work to be done.

    David D. Avatar
    David D.
    4/08/2021
  • Top-notch service, friendly staff and a clean office environment. I love South County Smiles. In addition to a great cleaning, my hygienist (Donna I believe) even took the time to educate me on a number of dental health matters that I was unaware of. It was eye-opening. Highly recommend.

    Ann K. Avatar
    Ann K.
    4/07/2021
  • The staff is friendly and professional. The exams are thorough. From start to finish South County Smiles is the best! My 5 year old isn't afraid of going to the dentist because everyone is so wonderful and welcoming.

    Kelly N. Avatar
    Kelly N.
    3/30/2021
  • I aways feel like I am getting the best of care. My experience includes a great atmosphere with a skilled and caring staff. I am very grateful that my dental work is being performed by people I can trust and who keep me informed on what each procedure entails and what I can expect.

    Barbara C. Avatar
    Barbara C.
    3/18/2021
  • This place definitely made going to the dentist a lot easier. The staff is so friendly, so welcoming, and so caring. Cody recommended me to come here and I’m so glad he did! I’ve been having horrible wisdom tooth pain and other dentist would just dismiss my issues, and send me on my way. This place got me in the next day AND planned the take all 4 teeth out the day after. The doctors are incredible, they make you feel very safe under their care and genuinely seem to really want to take care of your issues and have a happy patient. I love this place so much, I’m so happy I found it! Thank you guys SO much!

    Erika C. Avatar
    Erika C.
    3/17/2021
  • South county smiles is awesome! I always feel so welcomed, everyone there from the people in the front office, to the hygienists to the dentists are so friendly, personable and respectful. They are so accommodating with appointments and are really helpful if you ever call with questions. I’m happy with all the dental work/cleanings I’ve had there so far and plan to remain a patient there as long as I’m in RI! Thanks for everything!

    Emily D. Avatar
    Emily D.
    3/05/2021
  • Great Staff from arrival to exit.
    Dr. CJ and Jackie were absolutely fantastic.
    I had prep work and a temp crown put in. They were very hospitable, knowledgeable, and explained everything as the process moved forward. Best part of all, not one bit of pain. Will be back for the permanent crown soon.
    Thank You.

    Armand V. Avatar
    Armand V.
    1/21/2021
  • From the first initial phone call yesterday until I left there today I highly recommend South County Smiles. For three people at the desk including Cody were so warming and welcoming and friendly. I loved Nikki. It’s her birthday today I hope she is treated fairly above and beyond. I will be back next Tuesday and I look forward to going where it has been years where I haven’t felt as welcomed and at ease as when I was today

    Jennifer M. Avatar
    Jennifer M.
    12/22/2020
  • I was as delighted as one can be while visiting the dentist office! Everyone at South County Smiles is courteous, accommodating and professional. I am always impressed with the level of commitment shown to going over and above the guidelines set by State and CDC regarding COVID-19 regulations. Have a wonderful day!

    Maureen L. Avatar
    Maureen L.
    12/21/2020
  • I needed emergency dental work.
    They took me in the next day as a new patient.
    Pleasant, polite and knowledgeable,
    Dr.CJ and his staff explained clearly the options available.
    Very good “bed side” mannerisms.

    Mike F. Avatar
    Mike F.
    12/17/2020
  • I haven’t been to the dentist in a very long time and was super scared. My hygienist, Nikki, put me at ease and was so very sweet about everything. I can’t thank her enough! Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. I am so glad I chose South County Smiles. Thank you for making it a great experience!

    Jaime B. Avatar
    Jaime B.
    11/24/2020
  • Observed Covid protocols. The front staff was very professional and polite. Was brought in immediately for my appointment. Nikki the hygienist was also very polite and thorough. She took the time to offer advice and several times asked if I had any questions about what was going on. When I did she explained in great detail the answers.
    As positive an experience as going to the dentist could be.

    Tom C. Avatar
    Tom C.
    11/10/2020
  • I always have had a pleasant experience going to South County Smiles. Dr. CJ is absolutely wonderful and the staff is so very friendly. I cannot be more pleased with my dental experiences there. Go team South County Smiles! You rock literally and you played my some of my favorite songs to make my services go so smoothly. I definitely recommend South County Smiles to any of my family and friends.

    Jessica M. Avatar
    Jessica M.
    11/09/2020
  • 5 star ratingI'm in RI on vacation and woke up with tooth pain. South County fit me right in. They were gracious, super cautious and very helpful. Highly recommend!

    Colleen L. Avatar
    Colleen L.
    8/06/2020
  • From the moment I walked in the door every member of the staff introduced themselves and greeted me warmly. Allegra put me at ease by explaining every step of the Invisalign exam procedures. Dr. DiSano thoroughly explained what causes teeth to get out of alignment with age, how Invisalign works to correct misalignment and answered all my questions.

    Understanding medical and dental procedures is very important to me and I was given very complete information. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I will definitely recommend South County Smiles to friends.

    Vera Reid
    Middletown, RI

    Michael M. Avatar
    Michael M.
    2/15/2020
  • I can’t tell you enough how great this practice has become. From the time you enter the office you are greeted with care and respect. I didn’t see one sour face in the entire place. The the care that I was given by Mary, the receptionists, and Dr. Disanto was absolutely incredible. Thank you so much for the care you provide! I would recommend this dental practice to anyone. Thank you!

    Gary D. Avatar
    Gary D.
    1/27/2020
  • One of the best dentist offices I’ve ever used! Amazing friendly staff that go above and beyond to ensure you have a good experience. The hygienists are through and explain everything and answered all my questions during the process. I would give them 10 stars if I could and will definitely continue to use them. I can confidently say they’re the only office that has made me look forward to my upcoming cleanings

    Justin S. Avatar
    Justin S.
    1/21/2020
  • Your office is cheerful to visit and the staff are enthusiastic, helpful and actually do smile! I appreciate the modern equipment and state of the art dental technology.

    Jean B. Avatar
    Jean B.
    1/18/2020
  • 1st time going there. The location and office setting is very clean and pleasant to be in. The staff was all friendly and listened to any concerns. Dr Cicero was fantastic as well. I trust that he will fix me up right. I will be back soon for a deep cleaning. I’m happy to find a place where I trust everyone considering I am not a huge fan of anyone working on my mouth. Thank you for everything thus far!

    Belle C. Avatar
    Belle C.
    12/30/2019
  • Everyone here is great. Kelly is fantastic she always takes care of me. Keep up the great work South County Smiles!!!!

    Sharon R. Avatar
    Sharon R.
    12/30/2019
  • Complete and personalized attention to my dental and financial needs. Analyzed my coverage for the best plan to maximize my benefits.
    Great dental care by a knowledgeable team.

    Althea K. Avatar
    Althea K.
    12/30/2019
  • Wonderful group of professionals. Top notch dentistry!

    Colleen M. Avatar
    Colleen M.
    12/30/2019
  • Dr. DiSano and assistant, Jamie, worked together seamlessly and provided a positive and professional experience. Very pleased, as ever.

    Wendy P. Avatar
    Wendy P.
    12/30/2019
  • Have always been very good at what they do. Hey look, unlike Bill Murray in Little Shop of Horrors , I'm not crazy over dental work, but Dr. Disano and his staff are excellent; Amd are always concerned about their patients.

    Thomas M. Avatar
    Thomas M.
    12/30/2019
  • Excellent experience! The staff is very polite and super helpful. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Danielle C. Avatar
    Danielle C.
    12/30/2019
  • Our littles have a bumpy traumatic background and the staff treated them with such kindness... our youngest now is in love with the hygienist.

    Joyce H. Avatar
    Joyce H.
    12/30/2019
  • Dr DiSano was amazing and gave an amazing discount knowing I am in the military but did not have dental insurance and was paying out of pocket!

    Amanda C. Avatar
    Amanda C.
    12/30/2019
  • Friendly, prompt, gentle yet thorough cleaning

    Susan G. Avatar
    Susan G.
    12/30/2019
  • I continue to be impressed with the service and technology this practice provides. Not only does the entire staff treat you like family, they go above and beyond to explain each process while delivering expert work with zero pain. I highly recommend South County Smiles.

    Ben T. Avatar
    Ben T.
    12/30/2019
  • They are friendly, if emergency they do everything to fit you in. Once you know what is going on they give you all different options versus just saying you have to have this done. Today I was there for an infection and they were fantastic. I love everything about them from receptions to hygienist to doctor.

    Linda C. Avatar
    Linda C.
    12/30/2019
  • Today was our first visit and I feel lucky to have found a dental office with such friendly and caring staff that is also very knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. We could not be more pleased.

    Sonia L. Avatar
    Sonia L.
    12/30/2019
  • We’ve been with South County Smiles for years and have never had a negative experience. The whole staff works as a team, very professional and kind. No matter what the process, there has never been any pain nor any reason for most fears associated with seeing a dentist. Thank you, J.C. DiSano
    and your wonderful crew, for the high standards you have set for yourselves. We as patients are most grateful.

    Marlene S. Avatar
    Marlene S.
    12/30/2019
  • Thank you South County Smiles for an amazing experience for not just myself but my son’s first dental experience ! We had the most amazing hygienist Lauren Hayek who went out of her way to make sure both of us were comfortable and aware of what and why she was doing. Also thank you Dr. DiSano for being so great and having the best dental practice ever ! From the first impressions walking through the door to our amazing hygienist Lauren and Dr.DiSano to the great staff
    A++ Dental Practice

    Marissa R. Avatar
    Marissa R.
    12/30/2019
  • Professional and friendly staff. I recommend them highly

    Jolene Z. Avatar
    Jolene Z.
    12/30/2019
  • Great dentist and staff. Very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend this dental practice.

    Mary L. Avatar
    Mary L.
    12/30/2019
  • I simply love being a South County Smiles patient. The experience has been positive and South County Smiles has my full trust. Amazing professionals!

    Peter R. Avatar
    Peter R.
    12/19/2019
  • Professional and courteous atmosphere. Always on top of their paperwork and reminder services. Care is thorough and they offer options when a particular treatment may not suit you at the moment.

    Me Avatar
    Me
    12/12/2019
  • Fantastic experience!

    Listened, patient, professional, engaging, attentive!
    It really felt like I mattered.

    Michael Lapointe

    Michael L. Avatar
    Michael L.
    12/04/2019
  • Caryn at the front desk made me feel right at home, my hygienist and everyone I encountered on this visit was friendly and professional. I highly reccomend this office for all your dental needs!

    Earl T. Avatar
    Earl T.
    11/26/2019
  • Great experience on my first visit. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, very professional and top of the line equipment.
    I just regret not to have found them years ago. Thank you!

    Maru C. Avatar
    Maru C.
    11/21/2019
  • Mary was amazing . Super gentle and very informative and through...the office is beautiful and too if the line! Thanks to all so happy to be with u!

    Jodi H. Avatar
    Jodi H.
    10/12/2019
  • South County Smiles has been a delight from the very beginning of me becoming a patient there. Their equipment and technology seems top of the line, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is always patient and friendly, and I trust all the decisions they recommend are knowledgeable and kind. Happy to rate them 5 stars!

    Emily B. Avatar
    Emily B.
    9/27/2019
  • I had a follow-up appointment with Dr. Nagy. She is professional, understanding, and doesn’t speak down to her patients. She was courteous and answered all my questions without a condescending or unprofessional attitude. I would highly recommend her and the practice for all your periodontics needs.

    Amanda D. Avatar
    Amanda D.
    8/15/2019
  • Cannot say enough about this practice. The staff is top notch, professional and caring. The best!!

    david C. Avatar
    david C.
    7/14/2019
  • Great staff. Seen at appointment times and I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointment.

    Jonathan R. Avatar
    Jonathan R.
    7/11/2019
  • Friendly staff, excellent examination!

    Pat C. Avatar
    Pat C.
    7/02/2019
  • timely and friendly

    Johanna S. Avatar
    Johanna S.
    7/01/2019
  • Excellent treatment professional staff very happy with results from procedure done quickly and efficiently

    Claire D. Avatar
    Claire D.
    6/15/2019
  • Excellent customer service! The employees are happy and professional at the same time. Now, that's a great combination! Effective leadership by Dr. Joseph DiSano seems to be enabling an empowered workforce and therefore a great organization. Kudos to the entire team and good luck maintaining this performance... As long as you do, rest assured that our family will keep visiting you! Thank you!

    Mehmet Y. Avatar
    Mehmet Y.
    5/22/2019
  • Excellent customer service! The employees are happy and professional at the same time. Now, that's a great combination! Effective leadership by Dr. Joseph DiSano seems to be enabling an empowered workforce and therefore a great organization. Kudos to the entire team and good luck maintaining this performance... As long as you do, rest assured that our family will keep visiting you! Thank you!

    Mehmet Y. Avatar
    Mehmet Y.
    5/22/2019
  • Very nice office, super friendly staff, would recommend to anyone. I was only going there for one visit but they treated me like I would be a lifetime patient

    Matt B. Avatar
    Matt B.
    5/10/2019
  • Best Dr. and fantastic hygenists. All highly skilled, friendly and services are reasonably priced.

    Ken B. Avatar
    Ken B.
    5/05/2019
  • Professional team, comfortable environment

    Igor B. Avatar
    Igor B.
    3/17/2019
  • Very new to the area, I had no dentist. The bonding on my front tooth chipped and within 24 hours, Lauren had me scheduled, dental assistant Lori had my x-rays and photos, Dr. Wnuk repaired the bond and I was on my way! Super team effort!

    Dorothy H. Avatar
    Dorothy H.
    3/13/2019
  • My dental hygienist was very thorough and patient with me. She explained all my options without putting any pressure on me. She was kind, understanding and gentle.

    Linda K. Avatar
    Linda K.
    3/01/2019
  • I was a new patient and was greeted with a smile and invited to sit down. It was a very busy day but everyone was very helpful. I have some serious problems with my teeth and dentist was very good and checked and discussed my serious problem with implants that I had done in 2011. I will be back next week.

    Sharon E. Avatar
    Sharon E.
    2/27/2019
  • Outstanding care... 14 years and counting !
    The best!

    Leah C. Avatar
    Leah C.
    2/18/2019
  • Having been to the same dentist for the past 25 years, this was a new experience. Absolutely top notch personal professional in all ways-feel fortunate to have discovered Dr DiSano’s practice.

    Lauri P. Avatar
    Lauri P.
    2/11/2019
  • Always a comfortable and great experience. I always leave with confidence in my smile.

    Jennifer J. Avatar
    Jennifer J.
    2/09/2019
  • I love South County Smiles! I've been Dr. Disano's patient for almost 7 years. I've received top notch dental care from a fantastic Doctor and staff, and highly recommend this practice to everyone. They also have a modern office environment equipped with state of the art technology.

    Jillian B. Avatar
    Jillian B.
    1/30/2019
  • Excellent pain free cleaning. Very sensitive and responsive by Amanda.

    Holly P. Avatar
    Holly P.
    1/16/2019
  • Great atmosphere! Very professional group. I am so happy with my Invisalign results.

    Amanda P. Avatar
    Amanda P.
    1/05/2019
  • 5 star ratingI had a great first check up with the team at South County smiles. From the happy friendly front desk staff that greeted me, to the friendly hygienist (Amanda) and the Dentist, everyone was great. I hadn't had any check ups in over a year, so I got a full work up including a full panel of x-rays. Both the hygienist and Dentist gave them a detailed look and explained everything, even the good parts of my mouth.
    When leaving, the happy young lady that checked me out was so professional and cheerful, it makes going to the Dentist fun and not a dreaded affair.

    Dean C. Avatar
    Dean C.
    1/18/2018

Listen To Patient Testimonials